Sweetheart, I love you because….

I Love you Because....

So I finished week two of the “Be My Valentine” challenge and I must say, the more that I do for my husband to tell him that I love him, the more that I want to do, and the more ideas flow in to me! :) I am having so much fun doing this! And then on top of all of this amazing fun, I am starting a new 30 days of encouraging my husband. This to me goes hand in hand with me finding new ways to show my husband that I love him. What better way to show my husband that I love him, then to spend each day telling him and making it evident not only in creative little love notes and messages, but in my words and deeds. :)

The Gift All Husbands Want for Valentines Day

Here is the link from week two of this challenge on the Women Living Well Blog for those of you who are following along or are interested in joining in:

10 Creative Ways to Say I Love You to Your Husband

So here are a few ways this last week that I have said “I love you” to my sweet husband :)

 

 

Mirror Love :)

I actually took another one of our sons bathtub crayons and wrote on our bathroom mirror a little love reminder for my husband. :) He at first thought that I might have wrote this for our son(who is 3 and cannot read yet, lol) Sometimes my husband is a little oblivious to obvious things ;)

Love Letter

Here is a little love letter that I wrote and left in the car for my husband. :) He found it on his way to school. (This time I placed it in a place that he couldn’t miss it, lol)


Love letter

And here is a picture of the back of the love letter that I left him. I put on his favorite lipgloss and left some kisses on the back of the envelope :)

Why I love my husband

Here is something that I am doing everyday up to Valentines day. I posted this on our bedroom door, and each day I put up a new heart with a new reason why I love and appreciate him. It is something that he can see each time he looks at our door – and I hope this shows him a little why I love him so very much (though these will barely scratch the surface!) :)

Why I Love My Son

I also made one for our son – lol, he was starting to feel a little left out of all of the love! ;)

 

These are just a few of the things that I did this past week to let my husband know that I love him and that I appreciate all that he does for us and for our family. I encourage you to join in with me – it is never to late to come up with creative ways to tell your husband that you love him. Remind him of why you married him, why he is so important to you, and why you still are crazy in love with him. I promise, it will make a difference in your marriage. :)

About reformed4christ

You are as much serving God in looking after your own children, and training them up in God’s fear, and minding the house, and making your household a church for God, as you would be if you had been called to lead an army to battle for the Lord ~ Charles Spurgeon My goal is God Himself-- not joy, not peace, not even blessing, but God! ~ Leonard Ravenhill "If Jesus is not enough to motivate you to Godly living, you DON'T KNOW Jesus." - Paul Washer A man is made by that which he feeds upon, and for the best manhood you need the best food. As certain silk-worms have their silk coloured by the leaves on which they feed, so if we were to feed on Christ, and nothing else but Christ, we should become pure, holy, lowly, meek, gentle, humble; in a word, we should be perfect even as He is.~ Charles Spurgeon Fellowship with known and vital error is participation in sin. Those who know and love the truth of God cannot have fellowship with that which is diametrically opposed thereto, and there can be no reason why they should pretend that they have such fellowship. ~ Charles Spurgeon Nearness to God brings likeness to God. The more you see God the more of God will be seen in you. ~ Charles Spurgeon What Jesus loves, we love; what Jesus hates, we hate; what Jesus seeks, we seek; what Jesus shuns, we shun. This is true friendship when there is but one heart in two bodies, and when one heart in the twain produces with undivided strength one object. ~ Charles Spurgeon If ye find your pleasure with the world, you shall meet your condemnation with the world; if with the world you live, with the world you shall die, and with the world you shall live again for ever, lost. ~ Charles Spurgeon I am married and have been for almost 4 years. A well-matched couple carry a joyful life between them, as the two spies carried the cluster of Eshcol. They are a brace of birds of Paradise. They multiply their joys by sharing them, and lessen their troubles by dividing them: this is fine arithmetic. ~ Charles Spurgeon Happy is the man who is happy in his wife. Let him love her as he loves himself, and a little better, for she is his better half. ~ Charles Spurgeon I also have a beautiful and wonderful son who is 4 years old. He is so smart and creative and such fun to be around, even though is is so michevious most of the time. I love him to pieces and am such a proud mommy!! I couldn't imagine life without him!!!! I thank God that He has blessed me with this little boy, and it is my commitment to Him to move out of the way and allow Him to work through me and to hopefully one day draw my son to Himself. Be sure, whatever you leave out, that you teach the children the three R’s,—Ruin, Redemption, and Regeneration. ~ Charles Spurgeon Do not hesitate to tell the child his ruin; he will not else desire the remedy. Tell him also of the punishment for sin, and warn him of its terror. Be tender, but true. ~ Charles Spurgeon We cannot impart to our children new hearts, but we can see to it that there shall be nothing within our gates that is derogatory to the religion of Jesus Christ. I charge you see to it. But you cannot control your children, you say. Then the Lord have mercy upon you! It is your business to do it, and you must do it, or else you will soon find out they will control you; and no one knows what judgment will come from God upon those who suffer sin in children and servants to go unrebuked. ~ Charles Spurgeon Cultivate a child’s heart for good, or it will go wrong of itself, for it is already depraved by nature. ~ Charles Spurgeon

Posted on February 4, 2013, in Encouragement, Holidays, Husband, Marriage, Tongue, Valentines Day, Wife, Women. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Raising Soldiers 4 Christ

Ephesisans 6:10-20

LA NICHE

Lynchburg Area News & Info for Christian Home Educators

motherofknights

Inspiring Thoughts From 1 Mom of 3 Brave Little Knights

Measure Of A Gift

Eph 4:7 7 But unto every one of us is given grace according to the measure of the gift of Christ.

BarefootInHisPresence

A wife is to be as God has defined in His word. We can do no less for our Master.

The Land of Boys

Learning to live in a house full of testosterone

Iron 2 Iron

As iron sharpens iron, so a man sharpens the countenance of his friend. Proverbs 27:17

Rooted By The River

Discipling Children to Follow Christ

RachelWojo.com

Inspiring Extraordinary Faith for Everyday Living

Thinking Kids Blog

Raising Thinking Kids in an unThinking World

AbbasGirlMe

Psalm 27:4

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

