How do you say “I Love You” to your husband ?

Be-My-Valentine-Week-1-707x1024
“The wise woman builds her house,
but with her own hands the foolish one tears hers down.”
~Proverbs 14:1 

After reading a blog challenge from the Women Living Well blog, I decided for the next few weeks to follow along and each day find a new (and hopefully creative) way to say I love you to my husband.

Be My Valentine – Week 1 Challenge

Here was last week’s challenge :

Week 1 Challenge - Take the Initiative!  Look for ways to praise your husband verbally.

Praise him in front of the kids, friends, family, co-workers, on facebook, tweet it – get praise out anyway you can! Try to mention something noteworthy he has done – in his role as provider, father, husband, lover, or friend. If the thought of trying to come up with one terrifies you, then pray right now that God will give you new eyes to see your husband as God does. Then open your mouth and say something kind and uplifting to your husband today and tomorrow and the next day until Valentine’s Day arrives!

Last week went pretty well, though I cannot say I was too creative with the ways that I said I love you to him, LOL. Here are a few of the ways that I told my husband I loved him :

Shower Love

This is one where I wrote a little “I love you” to my hubby so that when he got into the shower he would see it. :) Sorry that it is a little blurry here and there, this is what it looked like when he got out, lol, I think the water wore off parts of it. I just used our sons bathtub crayons to write this out.

I love you folder

Here is another love writing that I did. :) I took one of the folders that my husband uses for his college class and I wrote these little notes on a piece of paper and I taped them inside of his folder. I was thrilled at how cute they were, he on the other hand was not as happy about them. He thought that they were nice, but was a little embarrassed when in his class of 700 students he opened up his folder and got chuckled at by other students…..oh well, I liked my creativity. ;)

Love messages

And here is a picture I sent to him via text message. I just found the image on Google and sent it to him. If you have a husband like mine who is a little electronically challenged when it comes to cell phones, then you may want to make a hint to him to have him check his phone. LOL :)

So these are just a few ways this past week that I let my husband know that I loved him.

I encourage you ladies to join in. Sometimes we can get stuck in a rut in our marriage and we can take for granted the fact that God has blessed us with the precious man that He has. I know that I tell my husband constantly that I love him, but I think that making it a daily effort to do something new and surprising to tell him that I love him and  keeps things fresh. It also tells your husband that you are making a constant effort to show that you love and appreciate him and all that he does, and I know that makes every man feel cherished and special.

So as you follow along, let me know what creative ways you tell your husband that you love him and then at the end of this next week I will post on some more of the ways that I told my husband that I loved him (hopefully a little more creative than this past week, :D )

About reformed4christ

You are as much serving God in looking after your own children, and training them up in God’s fear, and minding the house, and making your household a church for God, as you would be if you had been called to lead an army to battle for the Lord ~ Charles Spurgeon My goal is God Himself-- not joy, not peace, not even blessing, but God! ~ Leonard Ravenhill "If Jesus is not enough to motivate you to Godly living, you DON'T KNOW Jesus." - Paul Washer A man is made by that which he feeds upon, and for the best manhood you need the best food. As certain silk-worms have their silk coloured by the leaves on which they feed, so if we were to feed on Christ, and nothing else but Christ, we should become pure, holy, lowly, meek, gentle, humble; in a word, we should be perfect even as He is.~ Charles Spurgeon Fellowship with known and vital error is participation in sin. Those who know and love the truth of God cannot have fellowship with that which is diametrically opposed thereto, and there can be no reason why they should pretend that they have such fellowship. ~ Charles Spurgeon Nearness to God brings likeness to God. The more you see God the more of God will be seen in you. ~ Charles Spurgeon What Jesus loves, we love; what Jesus hates, we hate; what Jesus seeks, we seek; what Jesus shuns, we shun. This is true friendship when there is but one heart in two bodies, and when one heart in the twain produces with undivided strength one object. ~ Charles Spurgeon If ye find your pleasure with the world, you shall meet your condemnation with the world; if with the world you live, with the world you shall die, and with the world you shall live again for ever, lost. ~ Charles Spurgeon I am married and have been for almost 4 years. A well-matched couple carry a joyful life between them, as the two spies carried the cluster of Eshcol. They are a brace of birds of Paradise. They multiply their joys by sharing them, and lessen their troubles by dividing them: this is fine arithmetic. ~ Charles Spurgeon Happy is the man who is happy in his wife. Let him love her as he loves himself, and a little better, for she is his better half. ~ Charles Spurgeon I also have a beautiful and wonderful son who is 4 years old. He is so smart and creative and such fun to be around, even though is is so michevious most of the time. I love him to pieces and am such a proud mommy!! I couldn't imagine life without him!!!! I thank God that He has blessed me with this little boy, and it is my commitment to Him to move out of the way and allow Him to work through me and to hopefully one day draw my son to Himself. Be sure, whatever you leave out, that you teach the children the three R’s,—Ruin, Redemption, and Regeneration. ~ Charles Spurgeon Do not hesitate to tell the child his ruin; he will not else desire the remedy. Tell him also of the punishment for sin, and warn him of its terror. Be tender, but true. ~ Charles Spurgeon We cannot impart to our children new hearts, but we can see to it that there shall be nothing within our gates that is derogatory to the religion of Jesus Christ. I charge you see to it. But you cannot control your children, you say. Then the Lord have mercy upon you! It is your business to do it, and you must do it, or else you will soon find out they will control you; and no one knows what judgment will come from God upon those who suffer sin in children and servants to go unrebuked. ~ Charles Spurgeon Cultivate a child’s heart for good, or it will go wrong of itself, for it is already depraved by nature. ~ Charles Spurgeon

Posted on January 28, 2013, in Holidays, Husband, Marriage, Valentines Day, Wife and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. GREAT ideas! I love this post! Thanks for taking the challenge and sharing your creative ideas!!!
    Lots of Love,
    Courtney

    • Thank you so much Courtney! I really appreciate you stopping by to check out the ideas that I shared. I am looking forward to doing this “love challenge” over the next few weeks. :)

      God Bless you and much love,
      Kirsty

Leave a Reply

Raising Soldiers 4 Christ

Ephesisans 6:10-20

LA NICHE

Lynchburg Area News & Info for Christian Home Educators

motherofknights

Inspiring Thoughts From 1 Mom of 3 Brave Little Knights

Measure Of A Gift

Eph 4:7 7 But unto every one of us is given grace according to the measure of the gift of Christ.

BarefootInHisPresence

A wife is to be as God has defined in His word. We can do no less for our Master.

The Land of Boys

Learning to live in a house full of testosterone

Iron 2 Iron

As iron sharpens iron, so a man sharpens the countenance of his friend. Proverbs 27:17

Rooted By The River

Discipling Children to Follow Christ

RachelWojo.com

Inspiring Extraordinary Faith for Everyday Living

Thinking Kids Blog

Raising Thinking Kids in an unThinking World

AbbasGirlMe

Psalm 27:4

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

